Search - Domus

Pritzker Prize 2017

Spanish architects Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem and Ramon Vilalta, also known as RCR Arquitectes, have been selected as the 2017 Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureates.




Pritzker Prize for Aravena

The Chilean architect – Director of the Venice Architecture Biennale 2016 – has been awarded for “practicing architecture as an artful endeavor in private commissions and in designs for the public realm and epitomizing the revival of a more socially engaged architect”.



A visionary architect

The 2015 Pritzker Architecture Prize has been awarded to Frei Otto – who dies in his native Germany on March 9, 2015 – for his contribute as architect, visionary, utopian, ecologist, pioneer of lightweight materials and protector of natural resources.




Best of #March

In March Domusweb celebrated the spring dedicating space to the relationship between architecture and nature, in residential projects and photography. We went to Africa and New York, returning to Italy for the Design Week’s previews.




Luis Barragán: seclusion and serenity

In 1980, Domus visits the Mexican architect's — then recently awarded the Pritzker Prize — Gilardi House: both rigorous and complex in its articulation of spaces, it emanated a deep, almost religious, sense of absorbed concentration.


From the archive / Olivier Boissière

Toyo Ito: Pritzker 2013

The 71 year-old Japanese architect, "creator of timeless buildings", has been awarded the 2013 Pritzker Architecture Prize: we take a look at his career from the recent award-winning Home-for-All to the Matsumoto Performing Arts Centre.